Touching Bases ?

By tie571, in X-Wing Rules Questions

Two TIE Fighters and the Falcon.

TIE 1 moves forward.

Falcon moves forward and collides head on with TIE 1 so it is moved backward until the Falcon base no longer overlaps TIE 1.

TIE 2 then makes the same maneuver TIE 1 made. (TIE 1 &TIE 2 were flying in formation side by side).

According to the rules TIE 1 and the Falcon are touching bases.

My question is would TIE 2 also be considered touching bases with the Falcon ? Is the idea of 'touching bases' a result of resolving overlapping bases?

The FAQ covers this one: ships are only considered to be touching if they overlapped.

Whoops, I searched the forum but didn't check the FAQ. Thanks

Not a problem. It's always nice when a question has been covered somewhere… It makes it easy to answer without pages of arguing. ;-)