at the gates

By Robby Stark, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion

Yep. Nothing there says or implies that you can't.

Yeah, but the Errata prohibits it. "Neutral or In-house maester".

Missed the errata. My apologies.

radiskull said:

Missed the errata. My apologies.

You have no idea how many people miss the errata. I had an argument for about 15 minutes with someone until we could get a judge to come over with an errata sheet, cause my opponent didn't want to let me cancel the (errata'd to) response on Hollow Hill letting him draw a card for playing a character that didn't match any house he had in play with He Calls it Thinking, because the card he had still said Any Phase: in the text box instead of Response: .

stormwolf27 said:

I had an argument for about 15 minutes with someone until we could get a judge to come over with an errata sheet, cause my opponent didn't want to let me cancel the (errata'd to) response on Hollow Hill letting him draw a card for playing a character that didn't match any house he had in play with He Calls it Thinking, because the card he had still said Any Phase: in the text box instead of Response: .