I am just starting up a new Rogue Trader campaign, and unlike the last one this time we actually have a player that is playing a Navigator. This has led to several questions about Lidless Stare (most of which I was able to get answered through the search function). However, one issue has arisen - what special interaction (if any) is there between a Lidless Stare and Astropaths Transcendant? The Astropath is adamant that he would be immune, and the Navigator is adamant that he would NOT be immune. I've checked the errata and the forums without luck, so I'm hoping I can get some input from the collective wisdom of the forums.
The way I see it, there are several possibilities…
1) The Astropath is able to "see" the Navigator's Warp Eye when the Lidless Stare is used, resulting in…
1A) The power is resolved as normal against the Astropath, with full effect. Relevant text is in the Lidless Stare power, which outlines what are not affected (Daemons, Untouchables), but does NOT state Astropaths
1B) The Astropath is immune because he/she doesn't have "normal" vision. Relevant text is on Page 72 of the Core Rules, which states that "However, Astropaths Transcendent are not affected by effects that target their vision, such as blind grenades and cameleoline."
1C) The Astropath is affected, but because it is basically a "warp" power, he gets a +20 due to his Sanctioning.
2) The Astropath is unable to "see" the Navigator's Warp Eye because he is technically "blind" with normal vision, resulting in no affect.
Any input (including "Hey, the answer is <insert location here>!" would be greatly appreciated.