Hi all,
Prophetess
http://www.talismanwiki.com/Prophetess
looks at another character's spell cards and knows they have Psionic Blast:
http://www.talismanwiki.com/Psionic_Blast
Prophetess lands on character and initiates combat.
Other character plays Psionic Blast.
Prophetess plays Counterspell:
http://www.talismanwiki.com/Counterspell
Prophetess plays Spell Call:
http://www.talismanwiki.com/Spell_Call
Prophetess plays Psionic Blast:
http://www.talismanwiki.com/Psionic_Blast
Good battle. Fortunately for Prophetess she had 3 spell cards in her hand at start of turn - otherwise could not have pulled this off.
Seems odd that in revised 4th edition you can only cast as many spells as you had at the start of your turn.
I would have thought that at least during battle, this rule did not apply.
I think in 2nd edition at some point the rules were revised later to allow any number of spells in your own turn but if its someone else's you can only cast one - or something to that effect.
Anyway, is the above spell casting legal? I think it is as it's all pre-combat.