So the stealth card says that when you are hit, you discard this card.
According to the Assault Missile card, "if this attack hits, each other ship at Range 1 of the defender suffers 1 damage"
Does this mean, that provided that the ship with the stealth device was not the defender (or target), it does suffer that 1 damage, but the stealth device is still active?
Example:
A TIE Fighter with a stealth device is within range 1 of Slave I. An assault missile sucessfully damages Slave I. According to the rules, the TIE fighter takes 1 damage, but does it lose the Stealth device?
My reasonings says that the stealth device still works due to it not being "hit" , but I would like how the general group plays it out.