Grand Moff Tarkin + Previously damaged objective.

By Saej, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

So, playing a game today, relevant details follow below.\As the Dark side, I played Grand Moff Tarkin. His text includes, "Enemy objectives requitre 1 fewer damage to destroy."

So my main question is: If an objective is already damaged to within one of its damage value, is it immediately destroyed? So if an objevtive has 3/4 damage on it, does deploying/playing Grand Moff Tarkin immediately destroy the objective?

Saej said:

So, playing a game today, relevant details follow below.As the Dark side, I played Grand Moff Tarkin. His text includes, "Enemy objectives requitre 1 fewer damage to destroy."

So my main question is: If an objective is already damaged to within one of its damage value, is it immediately destroyed? So if an objevtive has 3/4 damage on it, does deploying/playing Grand Moff Tarkin immediately destroy the objective?

Yes they will be destroyed.

This is currently one of the only ways for your DS deck to destroy more than 4 objectives as Tarkin could simultaneously destroy multiple objectives. Relevant only for tournament match tie breaking, but in theory could set up a 6-objective win.