Han Solo or Howlrunner and Target Lock Reroll Question

By El_Tonio, in X-Wing Rules Questions

On p. 12 of the rules, it says, "a die that has already been rerolled cannot be rerolled again durring this attack."

So, if Han Solo uses use a target lock to reroll one or more dice, he cannot also use his Han Solo ability to also reroll those same dice again (or vice versa), correct?

The same would be true when using Howlrunner and a TIE Advanced or Firespray-31… the latter two could not reroll a dice with Howlrunner's ability and then reroll it again with target lock (or vice versa), correct?

Thanks!

Correct and correct again.

Also if your opponent used ellusiveness to force a die re-roll, that die is set and cannot be rolled again. You can however still modify it with a focus token, etc.

paradox23 said:

Correct and correct again.

Also if your opponent used ellusiveness to force a die re-roll, that die is set and cannot be rolled again. You can however still modify it with a focus token, etc.

I agree, so i will rather focus on Han Solo in the future and not take a weapons engineer anymore…