Hey guys,
I've been playing TI for a little while now, and loving the game but I have a few questions which always get brought up each time we play.
Are you allowed to activate a system containing a planet to deploy a ground force, and then the following turn activate the neighbouring system and move out with both the carrier and ground force which was deployed on the planet, or must the system be activated a second time in order to move the ground forces off the planet and back onto the carrier? What about if you activate a system which has two planets, but your only carrying 1 ground force. Can you deploy a ground force on one planet, pick it up and place it on the second planet in the one activation to take ownership of both?
And just one last question for all the veterans out there, i've only been playing the standard TI rules since owning the game. Tomorrow night we are going to try out the new 8 strategy cards but we were also considering trying out some of the optional rules. Which optional rules would people highly recommend to improve the gaming experience?
Many thanks,
Staks.