Ackbar + Fall Back

By chiller087, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

Ok, is this legal?

1. I play Ackbar (using his action) to pop him into an engagement, and use his reaction to do 1 damage to all opposing units.

2. Opponent passes.

3. I use Fall Back! to return Ackbar to my hand.

4. Opponent passes.

5. Can I spend another 3 resources to bring him into play? And if I do, will his reaction trigger again?

Micah

Yes assuming you have the resources.

chiller087 said:

Ok, is this legal?

1. I play Ackbar (using his action) to pop him into an engagement, and use his reaction to do 1 damage to all opposing units.

2. Opponent passes.

3. I use Fall Back! to return Ackbar to my hand.

4. Opponent passes.

5. Can I spend another 3 resources to bring him into play? And if I do, will his reaction trigger again?

Micah

If you won the edge you can flash him in, deal 1 damage to enemy units, strike with him, play fall back and flash him in again after everyone has striked and strike again.

Admiral Ackbar Fall Back!

Not sure that you have to win the edge to play him, but yes win the edge to use his tactics. But yes you can do it (pending resources).

You do not need to win the edge to play him, though I don't think anyone suggested that.

I was pointing out that its better to use him if you win the edge not that you have to win the edge to use him. I wouldn't want to flash him in if I didn't win the edge.