Test Running in a Femme Fatale

By Syd, in Android: Netrunner Rules Questions

When you use Test Run to install femme fatal, and subsequently choose a piece of ice to be bypassed through her ability, does that condition on the chosen piece of ice remain constant, even when Femme Fatale leaves play at the end of the turn? Im not sure, because the ability does not have standard paid ability formatting.

Practically speaking, can I bypass the ice after Femme Fatale goes away? Or how about this: I install a Femme Fatale, choose the ice to bypass per her ability as normal. A few turns later I install another Femme Fatale but have to trash the original to make MU space. I choose another piece of ice per her ability, but does the previous piece of ice "lose" its memory of being chosen earlier? It seems like it can get complicated with multiple Test Runs, Personal Workshops, with multiple Femme Fatales…

Not sure how it works…

Syd said:

When you use Test Run to install femme fatal, and subsequently choose a piece of ice to be bypassed through her ability, does that condition on the chosen piece of ice remain constant, even when Femme Fatale leaves play at the end of the turn? Im not sure, because the ability does not have standard paid ability formatting.

Practically speaking, can I bypass the ice after Femme Fatale goes away? Or how about this: I install a Femme Fatale, choose the ice to bypass per her ability as normal. A few turns later I install another Femme Fatale but have to trash the original to make MU space. I choose another piece of ice per her ability, but does the previous piece of ice "lose" its memory of being chosen earlier? It seems like it can get complicated with multiple Test Runs, Personal Workshops, with multiple Femme Fatales…

Not sure how it works…

Cards "forget" what they did when they leave play - in the heap (or in the stack), it's just a piece of cardboard. When you Install a FF, you choose a piece of ICE. As long as *that* FF continues to be in play, you can use *that* FF's ability to bypass *that* ICE. If *that* FF leaves play (such as being trashed to make room in your MU for a new FF), you can no longer bypass *that* particular ICE.

Thanks--been playing it wrong and WAY overpowered as well.