Hit / Evade Focus Question

By tb55555, in X-Wing Rules Questions

Hey everyone! We're new to the game and just realized we've been playing the Focus wrong. So I have to ask…

1. If I'm attacking and I use a Focus. All focus results on the dice become hits? I. E. rolled 3 focuses and use one focus token, results in 3 hits?

2. If I'm defending and I use a Focus. All focus results on the dice become evades? I. E. rolled 3 focuses and use one focus token, results in 3 evades?

Are we playing Focus correct now?

Yes, that's correct. Spending a focus token changes all of the currently rolled focus results to hits or evades.

Note that it only changes them at that specific time, however. Let's say you rolled two focus and two blanks. If you spent the focus token then, you would get two hits. If you then rerolled the two blanks and got two more focus results, you wouldn't be able to change them. If you rerolled the blanks first, then you could change them all. So keep in mind the order that you do things. It can make a difference.

Thanks for the answer Gullwind