Stealth device clarifications and Tycho+Daredevil

By Kildawabit, in X-Wing Rules Questions

A few questions with stealth device, it says to discard the upgrade card once the ship has been hit with an attack. So this begs the questions:

Is it discarded with the ship suffers the secondary effect from Assault Missiles (which says the ship suffers one damage, does not say it is hit)?

Is it discarded when the ship uses the Draw Thier Fire ability and suffers one critical effect (again does not say hit)?

Is it discarded when Seismic Charge detonates and suffers one damage (again doesn't say hit)?

Is it discarded when Proximity mine detonates and the ship suffers damage (again doesn't say hit)?

FInally the question with Tycho, the Daredevil card says "Action: Perform a red 1(left turn) or 1(left turn)…" Tycho can perform actions when stressed, the stress also says that you cannot perform red manuevers. Does that only apply to manuevers on the dial, or would Tycho be unable to perform the red manuever granted by the Daredevil action?

Kildawabit said:

A few questions with stealth device, it says to discard the upgrade card once the ship has been hit with an attack. So this begs the questions:

Is it discarded with the ship suffers the secondary effect from Assault Missiles (which says the ship suffers one damage, does not say it is hit )?

Is it discarded when the ship uses the Draw Thier Fire ability and suffers one critical effect ( again does not say hit )?

Is it discarded when Seismic Charge detonates and suffers one damage ( again doesn't say hit )?

Is it discarded when Proximity mine detonates and the ship suffers damage ( again doesn't say hit )?

FInally the question with Tycho, the Daredevil card says "Action: Perform a red 1(left turn) or 1(left turn) …" Tycho can perform actions when stressed, the stress also says that you cannot perform red manuevers . Does that only apply to manuevers on the dial, or would Tycho be unable to perform the red manuever granted by the Daredevil action?

You answered all your own questions.

Tycho can't perfome the red manuvers if he is already stressed. Tycho's ability is only for actions. I know Daredevil is an action, but the first line of text on the card reads, "Execute a red maneuver" On page 17 of the rules for stress it clearly states that you can't execute red maneuvers or perform actions. Tycho's ability doesn't let him perform red maneuvers. I would say that he can't do the Daredevil action while stressed.

Agree with all above. Daredevil is a tricky EP skill to throw onto Tycho, although with all the green on the A-wing dial you can get some use out of it. Push the Limit is fun, though…