Can you drop bombs and still attack?

By skyrmio, in X-Wing Rules Questions

In the rules it states that "Bomb upgrade cards are not secondary weapons" does this mean they are primary weapons and using them counts as an attack or can I use them and still attack this turn?

skyrmio said:

In the rules it states that "Bomb upgrade cards are not secondary weapons" does this mean they are primary weapons and using them counts as an attack or can I use them and still attack this turn?

Bombs are not Primary Weapons and not Secondary Weapons. They are Bombs. Using them does not count as an attack and you may still attack normally with either a Primary or Secondary Weapon.

Jim

skyrmio said:

In the rules it states that "Bomb upgrade cards are not secondary weapons" does this mean they are primary weapons and using them counts as an attack or can I use them and still attack this turn?

Bombs are not Primary Weapons and not Secondary Weapons. They are Bombs. Using them does not count as an attack and you may still attack normally with either a Primary or Secondary Weapon.

Jim

Thanks Jim, starting to like the look of Slave 1