Let me explain…
In a recent game Luke attacked a Lightsabre and therefore had 3 unit damage. The DS had Vader and two Royal Guards out who each had 1 damage already. Luke attacked Vader and the DS player used both Protects at the same time to distribute the damage to both guards. The rules state that you can use protect as long as the damage isn't over the protecting card's damage capacity. This damage however would have been over one Royal Guards damage capacity, but not both if you add them together. So can two protects resolve at the same time for one attack? Or can you only use one protect per attack? (Also, I'm assuming with protect you could use the rest of the damage capacity for a protect card and then put the remaining damage on the targetted card.) Thanks.