Tollbooth question

By orcus332, in Android: Netrunner Rules Questions

Easy question from a noob…

Do the 3 credits get paid to the corp or do they get discarded in the "bank" each time you encounter it?

Thanks!

They are paid to the bank.

Cool, thanks!

Tollbooth says pay 3 credits of able what if you only have 2 credits do you have to pay any credits?

Suka044 said:

Tollbooth says pay 3 credits of able what if you only have 2 credits do you have to pay any credits?

From the FAQ (available in the support section as a pdf download):

If the Runner has less than 3 credits when encountering
Tollbooth, does he lose any credits he has or does the run end
without the Runner paying anything?
The run ends without the Runner paying anything. If he cannot
pay 3 credits, then the run ends. He must pay 3 credits if he is
able to do so, even by spending temporary credits (such as bad
publicity credits).