Destruction spell

By frogemoth, in Talisman Rules Questions

Probably a stupid question but we have always played this spell to remove any cards on the board, however the computer version of Talisman allows you to delete only one card. If you read the Destruction spell card it doesn't exactly state what is allowed, if I remember correctly the text says that you can delete any adventure card, it doesn't state one card and doesn't state advendure card s.

So are you allowed to remove more than one card? What about Displacement? Are you allowed to move more than one card?

You can only remove one card. To destroy more card there is the Obliterate spell…