Immune to player card effects = no attachments?

By Nerdmeister, in Rules questions & answers

Was playing a game of Lake-town with a mate the other night and it got important to get hold of a specific card in my deck at one point. So I opted to play 2 well times ancient mathoms and got to draw 6 cards (didn´t get what I was looking for though).

I had to wait a few rounds before playing those ancient mathoms however since 2 of the locations in play had the text "all locations are immune to player card effects" but afterwards I got to thinking: does that mean I cannot play attachments, like ancient mathom, on them?

The location doesn´t say "no locations can have attachments played on them" and ancient mathom doesn´t really affect the locations themselves (but are triggered by their state in the game), which makes the "immune to player card effects" a bit irrelevant in that regard. Anyway…

Immune to player card effects = no attachments?

What do you think?

immune to player cards is fine with ancient mathom. We got that clarified some time ago.

Thx Muema, must´ve missed that