I did a quick search and didn't find this answer.
I was playing Talisman with the City (a problem for another message) and while on the Outer board, I was toaded by a Random spell. I was 1 away from the Tavern so hopped there and rolled. I got a 5 so on my second turn, I was teleoprted one square away from my dropped gear. My third hop was to my gear. I returned to normal and then picked up my gear.
Is this correct? I was confronted by another player briefly at the time (he wanted my gear) and I didn't see it in the Toad section, and after the game he suggested I read up on movement.
It seemed ok to me and I didn't find a problem in the errata or in rereading the book later so here I am.
Is there an order when landing on a space that I missed? Encounter, then return to normal or am I returned to normal during my 4th move or did I do it correctly? If I did normal movement, I can't end up on the gear square due to the three movement requirement. Here I used a spell to move me within one square of my gear so my last hop put me back on my gear when I recovered.
Thanks.
Carl