This subject came up in a different thread and I wanted to see what other GM's thought on the matter.
The question I have is this:
Can a character or even NPC for that matter with the Untouchable trait pick up and use a daemon weapon with all of the effects of that weapon intact?
I'd say no for three reasons.
A) The weapon would have to be wielded by either a Sorceror or Psyker since normal humans cannot exert influence on entities mentally, therefore an Untouchable wouldn't even register that a weapon has a bound daemon within to begin with.
B) The untouchable disrupts or nullifies effects originating from the warp or warp entities effectively cutting off the creature from the warp. ie Any effects associated with it's presence would end up being severely disrupted to the point that the effects would be minimal or simply nullified completely.
C) It just seems to be a little too Munchkiny (I love how this word has become an adjective)
I would greatly appreciate any thoughts and opinions on the matter as I know that I don't always interpret the rules properly, and I want to make sure that I'm not way off base for telling one of my players no after they practically begged me to let them do it.
Peace