Our group recently introduced the latest city expansion for Talisman and has come up with some questions which we would love to have clarified if possible.
First comes the movement in the city, we understand that we must follow the arrows around the city and can’t normally go backwards, that much is clear, what we are debating on is whether or not we MUST leave the city after one full circle has been completed. For example, the player starts his next move on the Speakers Corner and rolls a 6 for movement. Is he then forced to move out of the city (landing on either the Fields space closer to the Chapel or the Plains space near the Tavern) or can he continue on within the city past the city gate?
Our next question that needs clarifying is geared toward the Tinkerer’s power to automate objects. Any objects he chooses can be an automaton and follows the special followers rule found in the FAQ. That rule states any such objects are considered followers to the Tinkerer and are no longer Objects. It also states on the tinkerer card that any weapons and armor taken have to follow the limitations of weapons and armor, meaning only one of each can be elected to be used before battle. But does this mean that regular non-magical weapons and armor, such as a sword and helmet, are susceptible to the spell Transmute? The card does state Cast on any character at the start of his turn. All of the character's Weapons and Armour, except Magic Objects, are transmuted into wood and must be discarded.