A Different Trench Run Question

By dbmeboy, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

So I noticed that absent from the FAQ entry on Trench Run was any clarification on whether or not you could engage the DS Dial multiple times in a turn. I'm still pretty sure that the RAI answer is "no." However, as the only relevant thing the FAQ points out is that the dial is explicity not an objective, perhaps that means you can engage it multiple times per turn… it's strange that they choose to not address this one…

Obviously no. Since it is engaged like an objective then like an objective it can be engaged only once.

I've argued the same thing for the same reason, but it is not entirely clear. As the FAQ says, it is explicity not an objective.

It also says it is engaged like an objective so would follow the rules for engaging each once per turn. So you could attack each objective once and the Death Star dial for 4 separate engagements a turn.

And I got an answer back from submitting the rules question that says the same for the same reason. Completely expected, but at least now there's an official answer when people ask:

As it is "engaged as though it were a dark side objective," the rules of engagement must be observed when engaging the dial.


Rule Question:
Can you engage the Death Star dial enhanced with Trench Run multiple times in a turn?