A couple of questions

By ghostdragon, in Rules questions & answers

1. When a card says "Put into play" or something similar do you have to pay the resource cost (I'm guessing yes but I had a discussion with another player about this so I guessed I should ask).

2. What happens if a Objective (like Troll Purse) which says attach to an enemy plays but there is no-one suitable to attach it to.

Any help would be welcome.

1) Cards like Vilya or A Very Good Tale put allies into play with no resource cost. If a card, we'll say Card X, states "put into play card Y," the cost will be explicitly written out. Usually this is "exhaust 2 characters" or something like that. You'll ignore the printed cost of card Y unless otherwise directed.

2) There is a thread here that answers your troll purse question, including an official response. Just discard it.

Thank you kindly.