Replenishing spells

By Lord Kalten, in Talisman Rules Questions

If you are told to gain spells up to your craft ability, if for example you had 2 spells but had a capacity of 3, does that mean pick up 1, or does it mean pick up 3 but drop 2?

Thanks.

Lord Kalten said:

If you are told to gain spells up to your craft ability, if for example you had 2 spells but had a capacity of 3, does that mean pick up 1, or does it mean pick up 3 but drop 2?

Thanks.

"Gain your full complement of Spells" means "gain enough Spells to reach your maximum capacity". In your example, you get one more Spell.