Backstabber

By sliebert, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

Do I still have to pay the cost for Backstabber, Humanoid Cyborg etc????

Thanks

Depends on when you play them

It depends on what the card says

'Play this xxxx' means you have to pay for it - so cards like Backstabber and Admiral Akbar can be played during the engagment phase but you stil have to pay for them

'Put into Play' means you can play the card at the appropriate time for no cost - this is cards like Human Replica Droid

see page 13 and 27 of the rule book

Thanks - that answered my question

If u play.him as a defense does he do the 1 point to yours

goofy101 said:

If u play.him as a defense does he do the 1 point to yours

You can if you would like. In most cases, it would seem like a bad idea.

But notice Backstabber has a reaction and not a forced reaction . That means it's optional.