Parasite + Trick of Light + Advanced Ice

By RighZ, in Android: Netrunner Rules Questions

Hello,

I will take a concrete example to make it clear :

If I have an Ice Wall with a Parasite on it. There are 2 virus counters on Parasite and 2 advancement tokens on Ice Wall.

Can I use Trick of Light to move the 2 advancement tokens from Ice Wall to an Agenda or Parasite kills my Ice as soon as it looses one advancement token so that I cannot move the second one ?

Thanks for your answers

RighZ.

Since Trick of Light moves the advancement tokens at the same time (as opposed to one at a time), I´d say you can move both of them before Ice Wall gets killed.

You must fully resolve the effect of one card before resolving another. In the case of a simultanious effect, the player whose turn it is gets to choose which one executes first. So in this case you fully resolve Trick of Light before Parasite's effect trashes the Ice Wall.