Spear of the Citadel

By Cocky, in Rules questions & answers

Has to be played on a Tactics Character but can I play a song of Battle on any charcater to give them the tactics resource or does it have to be a charchter with the printed tactics resource?

Thanks

M

The card text doesn't say a printed. So a Song of Battle can be used before playing Spear of the Citadel. A the action of Narvi's Belt can be used to give the dwarf hero the tactics resource icon to be able to receive the Spear of the Citadel.

That is also the same situation with A Burning Brand and a Song of Wisdom.

Would the character then lose the Spear after the phase ends with Navi belt?

horico said:

Would the character then lose the Spear after the phase ends with Navi belt?

No.

Has been rulled in FAQ 1.3 (bold is mine)

"(1.23) Attachments
Any card that attaches to another card is treated as an Attachment in addition to its other card types.
The “Attach to…” rules text on an attachment is only a play restriction, and is not taken into account after the card is already attached."

I was going to use this in a dwarf deck and use songs but never thought about Navis Belt. Cheers for help CJM.

Thanks

M