Duplicates??? Characters and Attachments?

By BadBoiBirt, in A Game of Thrones: The Board Game

I am building a Stark deck and want to use Bran Stark's Dire Wolf Summer attachments card and character cards but am concerned that if I have in play the character card that I will have to play the attachment card from my hand as a duplicate to that character card rather than seperate attachment.

Is this correct??

On the Fantasy Flight official rules clarification under Definitions and Terms 4.2 it states "Playing a duplicate is not considered to be playing an attachment."

Would this mean that playing an attachment would not be considered playing a duplicate.

I think you've got the wrong game here BadBoiDirt; you need the card game forum, not the board game forum :)