Question. Ship A w/ a Int. 1 moves and touches Ship B w/ Int. 2. Even though Ship 2 is about to move, does Ship A still lose his/her Action Phase? I am thinking yes, but it was a question brought up tonight.
Overlapping
Yes, ship A would lose its action.
Assuming that by "Int. " you mean "pilot skill" then the answer is yes, ship A loses its action.
Otherwise the ship would never lose its action unless it overlapped another ship of the same skill which had not yet moved.
Lets say it this way. Rookie Pilot (PS2) moves and overlaps Luke (PS8), does he lose its Action.
Yes. Any time you overlap another ship base you lose your action. In all cases.
rgeer3 said:
Lets say it this way. Rookie Pilot (PS2) moves and overlaps Luke (PS8), does he lose its Action.
Rookie Pilot loses his action. Luke does not lose his own action (assuming that Luke moves away from the Rookie on his own move and does not overlap).
Jim
As everyone above has mentioned, yes. However I can see where the question comes from. Overlapping is an, "as it happens, case by case," rule, not something that is checked for at the end of the activation phase. So a ship with a lower pilot skill that overlaps with a ship with a higher pilot skill still takes the penalties for overlapping, even though that other ship will be moving later in the round. Otherwise ships would only ever overlap those with a lower pilot skill than them, which goes against the idea of pilot skill to begin with.
Remember though that if the ship is touching but does not overlap(has not been moved back along the template) then it can still perform actions and shoot at the ship it is touching see F.A.Q,