Amazon - ignoring battle

By Croonos, in Talisman Rules Questions

Amazon used her last fate in battle she was defeted and she wants to ignore the battle and fight again.

Is that mean that Amazon and second character rolls again to determinate attacks rolls only?
Can Amazon use discarded fate from previous battle? Can the other character use discarded fate if he used it in first battle?
Can Amazon use again spells that was used when she was about to engage in battle (like Finger of Deatch)?
In rules there is only one step to cast spells regardless if they are cast in or just before the battle
2. Cast Spells
Both characters have the opportunity to cast Spells before
the dice can be rolled. Any effects or abilities that affect a
character’s Strength or Craft must be implemented before
the attack roll is made.

Croonos said:

Amazon used her last fate in battle she was defeted and she wants to ignore the battle and fight again.

Is that mean that Amazon and second character rolls again to determinate attacks rolls only?

Yes, that's the purpose of the Amazon's ability and of Retribution Spell from Sacred Pool.


Croonos said:

Can Amazon use discarded fate from previous battle? Can the other character use discarded fate if he used it in first battle?
Can Amazon use again spells that was used when she was about to engage in battle (like Finger of Deatch)?
In rules there is only one step to cast spells regardless if they are cast in or just before the battle
2. Cast Spells
Both characters have the opportunity to cast Spells before
the dice can be rolled. Any effects or abilities that affect a
character’s Strength or Craft must be implemented before
the attack roll is made.

You may pay 1 Fate for each single die roll and this is a different die roll from the first battle. You have to pay again to reroll.

You can't cast additional Spells or change the Objects/Followers used in the first battle. That's the meaning of the sentence any effects, special abilities, Objects or Spells used or cast in the first battle remain in effect for the second battle.

Amazon can thus avoid getting killed by the Basilisk, or turrned into a Toad by the likes of the Dragon Toad.

A great ability.

Amazon can ignore a battle if she is defeated but I think she has to live.
If Basilisk rolls doubles, Amazon is killed immediately, so I do not know if she can use her ability in this case?

Croonos said:

Amazon can ignore a battle if she is defeated but I think she has to live.
If Basilisk rolls doubles, Amazon is killed immediately, so I do not know if she can use her ability in this case?

This is correct. The ability works only if you are defeated or have a stand-off. Being killed has nothing to do with defeat.

You can't use the ability in this case.

As a side note, I think the only way to prevent death from the Basilisk (or toadyfing from the Dark Fey) is Pharaoh Mask from Blood Moon expansion.

The_Warlock said:

As a side note, I think the only way to prevent death from the Basilisk (or toadyfing from the Dark Fey) is Pharaoh Mask from Blood Moon expansion.

Oops. I meant Pharaoh's Crown. That should work.