We find it to be too easy to use triangle units as cheap ones to route/move out neutral dragons/giants from their lands.
Maybe we misread the rules so we are asking for clarifications.
1. Do hexagon units have some kind of ability to resist route when it is forced upon them?
2. Mostly these big guys (dragons and giants) end up being in a land that is surrounded by player controled areas - when attacked (or via tactics card that forces them to retreat) and when they have to retreat - they usualy end up with nowhere to retreat and are destroyed.
Is that right? Are they destroyed when they can't retreat (there are only mountains and player owned areas around them!).
3. Can routed dragons retreat via mountains or sea routes?(Flyers)
4. and to be sure: does final strenght counts only by the number of units standing (as we know - hexagon units even if routed count as standing) and stronghold modifiers or is there something else?
5. When in battle enemy unit gets a wound and end up destroyed - is it removed immediately or does it still play it's turn of initiative, even if it dies at the end?