If he can attack in the staging area is this a free attack meaning he can come back and not be attacked? Just bought this. Today a little behind the curve
Confused about dunhere
No. This attack is done during the normal Attack portion of the Combat phase and you must exhaust Dúnhere as usual. In other words, all aspects of the attack are normal except the choice of enemy that can be attacked. Note that this does not cause the enemy to engage the player: the enemy that is attacked remains in the staging area.
Most attacks don't target characters. If an enemy attacks, it attacks a player and this player can then choose a character as a defender. After all enemies have attacked it's time for the player to declare attacks against enemies. If you declare Dunhere as an attacker he could target an enemy in the staging area instead one which is already engaged with you.
Edit: not fast enough
Oh I get it …. Thanks for the link.
Oh I get it …. Thanks for the link.
Then how does the atk+1 feature work? Must i assign him as the only attacker/ the only attacker to one target, to get this feature? I am a little bit confused…
Cutievalkyrie said:
Then how does the atk+1 feature work? Must i assign him as the only attacker/ the only attacker to one target, to get this feature? I am a little bit confused…
He must be the only attacker and the target is in the staging area, then his atk +1
He must attack alone, which isn't that hard as there are no other characters that can attack in the staging area at the moment. (for normal attacks the +1 bonus doesn't occur)
Imcoming4u said:
Don't forget to count the enemy's defense strength when resolving attack damage.
When attacking with Dunhere in the staging area, do the theat level requirements still need to be met? Example, if my player threat level is 27 and the encunter card threat level is 30, can I still attack with Dunhere, or to the normal rules apply and my threat level would need to match or exceed the encounter card?
Jonathan_100 said:
When attacking with Dunhere in the staging area, do the theat level requirements still need to be met? Example, if my player threat level is 27 and the encunter card threat level is 30, can I still attack with Dunhere, or to the normal rules apply and my threat level would need to match or exceed the encounter card?