noob question

By teajay33, in Rules questions & answers

just got my core set today. i already ordered all the mirkwood sets. love that i can play this solitare style!

anyway.. question

i put Celebrians Stone on Aragorn in a game.. so during the resource stage, do i add 1 spirit and one leadership token? i think the answer is yes, but i wanted to clarify.

thanks!

TJ

Unfortunately, it doesn't add an extra resource. Similar to the Song cards that you will see soon in the Mirkwood cycle, these cards give the hero an extra icon only. This allows the hero to pay for cards from multiple spheres, which is great in multi-sphere decks, but does not give him an extra resource per turn.

Glad you like the game so far!

wish it was two resources but i understand now. :)

thanks! for the clarification!