Interpose Action Card

By Eradico Pravus, in WFRP Rules Questions

Has anyone used the Interpose card from Omens of War? It has a recharge of 4 but then states, "Add 4 additional recharge tokens to this card to add one black die to the attacker's dice pool equal to your ranks in ride."

I guess I don't understand what the Interpose card does for you if you do not add the extra recharge tokens. Is the attack blocked? Does your horse take the damage instead?

Never mind. Looks like the "4" on the card assumes that's what you will spend to activate it.