Touching bases

By LudoBrabo, in X-Wing Rules Questions

In teh rule I read that when modeles have tocuhing bases the can not shoot. I guess I should read this as "the can not schoot at each other"??

For example. Ship B moves and overlaps with ship A (at his backside). Ship B is placed back, toching the base op ship A (backside). So Ship B can not shoot. What about Schip A? His firing angle is at the front. can Ship A still shoot at other targets than B?)

cheers,

Ludo

It is indeed "cannot target each other." A more careful reading of the collision rules section will make that more clear.

The only exception to this will be Arvel Crynyd (Wave 2 - A-Wing; You may declare an enemy ship inside your firing arc that you are touching as the target of your attack. )

Well, I got one.

Ship A moves. His base is touching ship B, and he has to scoot back a bit. Then ship B moves and the two are no longer touching.

Can they shoot at each other now, in the same shooting phase?

The Amazing Flight Lizard said:

Well, I got one.

Ship A moves. His base is touching ship B, and he has to scoot back a bit. Then ship B moves and the two are no longer touching.

Can they shoot at each other now, in the same shooting phase?

Yes, they can shoot each other in the combat phase in your example. As long as they're not touching during the combat phase, they can shoot each other.