Sacks and attachments

By GrandSpleen, in Rules questions & answers

Can you use attachments that are attached to a sacked hero in We Must Away, Ere Break of Day? It looks to me as if you can. Sack text reads:

“Attached character cannot ready, attack, defend, commit to quests, or trigger effects.”

The phrase “trigger effects” casts some doubt, but I think that refers only to hero abilities. Since heroes and their attachments exhaust separate, I presume they would function separately for this as well, so that the Horn of Gondor, for example, can trigger its effect even while attached to a sacked Nori, who cannot trigger his own effect.

What do you think?

im pretty sure that they can- as you say, effects refers to the character ability

rich