Installing Ice

By signoftheserpent, in Android: Netrunner Rules Questions

If i trash the first piece of ice (the innermost) at a server that has two pieces to reduce the cost of a subsequent piece, does the new piece take the palce of the trashed ice, or does it become the outermost?

Every ice you install is installed at the outmost position.

So the new ice would be the outmost and the first to approach.

malkavianprank said:

Every ice you install is installed at the outmost position.

So the new ice would be the outmost and the first to approach.

Correct.

I have another question concerning the installation of ICE and the Haas-Bioroid-Faction-Bonus:

Is the credit gained by Haas for installing gained before or after the Corp has to pay the credit for installing ICE?

E.g. if the Corp has one click left and zero credits:

Can it install a second piece of ICE on a server (first gaining the credit from the faction bonus, then spending it for installation)?

Or must the Corp first fulfill the cost for installation before it can install?

Frizzler said:

malkavianprank said:

Every ice you install is installed at the outmost position.

So the new ice would be the outmost and the first to approach.

Correct.

I have another question concerning the installation of ICE and the Haas-Bioroid-Faction-Bonus:

Is the credit gained by Haas for installing gained before or after the Corp has to pay the credit for installing ICE?

E.g. if the Corp has one click left and zero credits:

Can it install a second piece of ICE on a server (first gaining the credit from the faction bonus, then spending it for installation)?

Or must the Corp first fulfill the cost for installation before it can install?

You get the credit after the install is successful. If you're broke, you can't pay to install anything with the credit you're "about to get".