Treachery Cards revealed during Setup

By GongShowHost, in Rules questions & answers

I've been playing the game as if every time a Treachery card is revealed during setup, you complete its effects. Is this correct? Thanks in advance!

Yes. That is the correct way to play it.

FAQ point 1.19, page 5

(1.19) Card Effects during Setup
“When Revealed” effects are resolved if the cards are revealed during setup. A player can trigger responses during setup, following the normal game rules. Players cannot take Actions during setup.

That's what I figured. Thanks!