Flipping the Time Card

By rogo2, in Talisman Rules Questions

Rules of The Blood Moon expansion say "Whenever a character draws one or more Events during his turn, before he encounters any cards, he must flip the Time Card over to the other side."

Do I have to flip the Time Card when:

a) I discard Event card without encountering it (Prophetess special ability, Treasure Chest card from Highland expansion)?

b) I put Event card back to the deck without encountering it (Divination spell, Oracle card from Dungeon expansion)?

I've pondered that as well, but I think the Time Card is only flipped when you draw an Event with the intention to encounter it.

The Time Card is not flipped if the Prophetess uses her ability to discard an Event Card and replace it with another card!

Ell.