Torch, trailblazer vs. walking stick

By darthmax1, in Talisman Rules Questions

So if you use the torch to roll 2 dice, are you able to add 1 to either of the die rolls?? You would have 4 separate totals to choose from if you allow this? Or do you have to roll one dice in order to use the walking stick's ability??

darthmax said:

So if you use the torch to roll 2 dice, are you able to add 1 to either of the die rolls?? You would have 4 separate totals to choose from if you allow this? Or do you have to roll one dice in order to use the walking stick's ability??

Each die rolled with the Torch in the Dungeon (or the Trailblazer in Highland) counts as a separate roll. If you have the Walking Stick you may choose one of the two results and add +1 if you want to. Yes, it's 4 separate totals = options for movement. If you have Gilded Compass too, it's 6 separate totals.

You can't use the Walking Stick or Gilded Compass:

1) when you roll 2 dice to determine movement (Riding Horse, Dreadwing)

2) when you don't roll the die for movement (Poltergeist, Blizzard, Slow Motion)