Meneldor's flight sequencing question

By tperk4369, in Rules questions & answers

When playing Vassal of the Wind Lord or Winged Guardian can I play Meneldor's Filght prior to their forced action to return the card to my hand?

If not, since the forced action happens first, what is the benefit of the Meneledor's Flight card?

Thanks in advance.

No, you cannot take Actions before resolving the Forced effects.

Meneldor's Flight can be used to return the eagle ally who deals 2 damages to an enemy in the staging area when it enters play or leaves play; alternatively, it can be used to return a damaged but not defeated eagle ally to your hand to be played with full health again.

Or play it on an eagle with an undesirable attachment on it (ie sacked or some such) as an alternative means of getting rid of it