R2 v Damaged engine

By skyrmio, in X-Wing Rules Questions

What happens when you have an X wing equipped with an R2 astromech and you take a critical hit picking the damaged engine card stating "treat all turn manoeuvres as red manoeuvres". Does the R2 card overall it for turn manoeuvres within 2 speed or does the crit card overall the R2 card?

Sorry if this has already been posted within the forum!

It's covered here in the FAQ , which I happen to know because I just reread it in preparation for the tournaments this weekend. Bottom line, the crit card overrides the R2 ability.