Being Ionized while stressed

By Ismar, in X-Wing Rules Questions

This situation came up yesterday.

An Imperial player had a stress token, and was hit with an Ion cannon, therfore the following turn was a required 1 straight. The question was what happens to the stress token?

Two possible outcomes

1. If the Ionized ship's dial has a 1 straight (green) maneuver, then the stress will come off next turn.

2. If the Ionized ship's dial does not have a 1 straight (green) maneuver, then the stress will stay on for next turn.

Our situation was the latter, so the ship kept the stress token.

Any other opinions?

Thanks,

Ismar said:

This situation came up yesterday.

An Imperial player had a stress token, and was hit with an Ion cannon, therfore the following turn was a required 1 straight. The question was what happens to the stress token?

Two possible outcomes

1. If the Ionized ship's dial has a 1 straight (green) maneuver, then the stress will come off next turn.

2. If the Ionized ship's dial does not have a 1 straight (green) maneuver, then the stress will stay on for next turn.

Our situation was the latter, so the ship kept the stress token.

Any other opinions?

Thanks,

Neither of your options is correct. The Ion Card explicitly states that the ionized ship performs a Forward 1 WHITE maneuver. The ionized ships maneuver dial is ignored.

A ship that is ionized cannot lose a stress token as it is not allowed to perform a Green maneuver.

Jim

Thanks, we looked at that card several times, but missed the refrence to a white maneuver.