The other day playing with a friend wh had this doubt. I go with allies, hes SSU. He has the Comisar rule, so he can mix toghether 2 infantry units. He had one big Fakiely+Fakiely+Comisar unit.
Our doubts are:
1- That super-unit, counts as one unit or as two units, for purposes of calculating initiative dice? (We assume the Comisar, being treated as a hero who is inside a unit, doesnt count as a unit for the purposes of calculating initiative dice).
2- That super-unit, counts as one unit or as two units, for purposes of calculating kill points? The same goes here for the comisar, since as being a hero inside a unit doesn´t provide an extra kill point… but the mega-unit is still treated as 1 or 2 units when calculating killing point?
Problem is, you dont buy a super-unit, you just buy 2 separate units and unite it in the game… but were unsure how to proceed here. We still thought that it counted as 2 units (both for initiative and kill points); but nonetheless we´d like to know a little more. Any feedback will be much appreciated, thanks!