Corp knowledge of accessed HQ cards

By witticaster, in Android: Netrunner Rules Questions

Hey guys,

I didn't see this clarified in the rulebook anywhere so I figured I'd ask:

When a run is successful on HQ and a card is accessed, should the corp know what card the runner accessed if they don't trash or score it?

I think there are two possibilities, either the corp puts their hand face down and the runner takes a card to look at and replaces it, without the corp knowing which one they've seen, or the corp just holds his hand up and sees exactly which card the runner has accessed. I'm not sure which is intended, and this could have an impact on the corp's actions on the next turn.

There is no reason or rule that says the corp cannot know it. And really it is pretty easy to keep track of as the largest your HQ will usually be is 5 cards. I just put my HQ down, let the runner grab a card then look at my HQ and when they pass it back I put it back into my HQ and then shuffle it around.

Cool, thanks for the quick reply. I think you're probably right.

The corp absolutely gets to know which card the runner accesses. At no point do the cards in HQ ever leave HQ, and the Corp can see which cards are in HQ at all times.