Queen Of Thornes Card Ability Question….?

By Darth8, in A Game of Thrones: The Board Game

Hello

I have one technical question regarding Queen Of Thorns Card - House Tyrell. It is card with strength 0, but with very very interesting ability. It sais "You can remove one of your opponent's tokens which are embedded to combat area except march order token"

What will happened on following situation:

Version 1

Martell Attacks and he have his own support embedded to combat area …. Tyrell draws Queen Of Thorns and claim his right to destroy his supporting token.. Martell strength on battlefield lives only with Attacking unit strength.

Version 2 (which is my problem)

Martell attacks …. Greyjoy gives him support ….Tyrell draws Queen of Thorns and here come fun… Can Tyrell remove Greyjoy supportive token in this situation. Tyrell opponent in this clash is Martell supported by Greyjoy units. Units embedded in this combat area are both Martell (attacking units) + Greyjoy (Supporting Units) and Queen of Thorns claims right to remove one of OPPONENT’S tokens embedded to combat area.

Card referee to your opponent's token embedded to area but in this situation support is from another house units embedded to combat area…

Regards,

Darth

Question 1: Correct. The support order goes away, and the units in the supporting area are not added to Martell's strength.

Question 2: No, Greyjoy's support order cannot be removed. When a card says "your opponent" it means only the other player in the battle.

Ermmm so basically it is always better to attack Tyrell with someone else support instead of your own support… In that moment Queen Of Thorns is Useless :-(

Regards,

Sawa

That is correct. It is still a very useful and powerful ability though!

opponent's implies one person, while opponents' would imply a pluarily of the possesive pronoun.