Immunity Clarification

By Amuk, in 1. AGoT General Discussion

Just to clarify, while a card that's immune to non-plot card effects can't be affected by non-plot cards, that immunity does not extend to the immune card's effects , does it? So, if a Lanni player triggers her HoD Iron Throne, for instance, that Response can be cancelled by HCiT, despite the immunity, yes?

It came up recently and I just want to make sure I had it right.

Amuk said:

Just to clarify, while a card that's immune to non-plot card effects can't be affected by non-plot cards, that immunity does not extend to the immune card's effects , does it?

FAQ page 10.

(3.17) Self-Immunity
A card with immunity is not immune to its
own abilities.

(3.19) Scope of Immunity
Immunity only protects a card itself. Peripheral
entities attached to or associated with a
card, such as attachments, duplicates, power
counters, gold tokens on the immune card,
and also including triggered effects originating
from the immune card, can still be affected by
cards of the type to which that card is immune,
as long as the affecting cards do not target the
immune card.