Can the Alchemist character and/or follower alchemize the trinkets found in the Highlands? I want to say "yes," but the cards explicitly states that the trinkets are to be taken to the Alchemist in the City. I understand that house rules can trump actual rules. I just want to know what the actual rule is.
Alchemist character and/or follower and Highlands trinkets
He can use his own ability (1 gold for Object, 3 for MO) on them as they are Objects, but in terms of gems, he doesn't count as THE Alchemist. At least IMO. He's already borderline-brokenly powerful as is.
Some gems in the highland can give you 4 or 5 gold if you bring it to the alchemist in the city.
The alchemist character does not get the max gold printed on the gem card.