Dutch Vander

By Theterrainstudio, in X-Wing Rules Questions

Just curious - Dutch Vander with R5K6.

Say Dutch acquires a target lock, then as per his ability gives a target lock to range 1-2 ship. He spends target lock in the combat phase, and as per the droid rolls and reacquires this own target lock.

Question: can he then use his ability again to give another ship at range 1-2 a target lock?

Don't see why not, his card does not say one use only, just when he aquires a TL.

He can indeed. He could even give the same ship another target lock if it had already spent the first one.

Yup, do it, but remember you only get to reaquire on a successful "dodge" roll.

If Dutch has R5-K6 onboard, and acquires a Target Lock via R5's ability, can he give a Target Lock to a ship within range 1-2 at that time?

Alamoth said:

If Dutch has R5-K6 onboard, and acquires a Target Lock via R5's ability, can he give a Target Lock to a ship within range 1-2 at that time?

Yes.

Jim

AND I wondered why there was a line in the tournament rules that says it's unsportsman like conduct to "exploit an infinite combo".

This might not be "INFINITE" but I gues there could be a future combo that was.