Hi everybody. Just a quick clarification to confirm my understanding of the errata about using actions:
Using Actions (page 237): Under the heading “Using Actions”
add the sentence “An Explorer cannot perform more than one of the
following during his Turn: an Action with the “Attack” subtype, using
(not sustaining) a Psychic Technique, or using a Navigator Power.
“The only exception to this is that a character may use a Psychic Technique
or Navigator Power that only requires a Free Action or Reaction, and still
perform an action with the “Attack” subtype on the same turn. They may
not use an additional Psychic Technique or Navigator Power that turn.”
The meaning should be that even if the power requires a half action for the focus test, you cannot use a power and make a single attack in the same turn. The only exception is if the power requires a free/reaction action or if you are already sustaining it.
Thanks for your help.