So I was under the impression that with less than 5 players (3 or 4) in a game, each player can PICK 2 strategy cards but only take ONE strategy action per turn. Is this correct?
If so, can someone explain this Q and A from the Errata?
Q: When using the “Tech Bubble” Action Card in a 3- or
4-player game, if I have both the Initiative Strategy Card and
the Technology Strategy Card, do I have to pay a Command
Counter to execute the secondary ability of the Technology
Strategy?
A: Yes. The cost comes from playing the card, not from nor-
mal use of the secondary ability.
On the Initiative strategy card it states that you cannot take a strategy action this turn, so shouldn't you not be able to use technology if that's the case?
But, if you're only allowed one strategy action to begin with, can you choose tech and ignore initiative? Or, is the initiative a passive card that just lets you use secondary abilities for free? If that's the case though, I defer back to my former question about not being able to use technology if you have initiative.
Am I wrong about only being able to use one strategy card out of two that you select?